Faithful 
     Circle
          Quilters
established 1974
















For more information about the programs and workshops  listed below, contact our guild representative via e-mail. 

Most programs, presented by nationally known and local quilters, are held during our regular meetings. The guest fee for visitors and Subscription members is $10. 

The cost for an all-day workshop is $45 for members and $55 for non-members unless otherwise specified in the listing. Registration is filled on a first come, first served basis: members first, then non-members. Both meetings and workshops are held at the First Presbyterian Church, located at 4th Street and Fairview Avenue in Downers Grove, IL.


2018

 January 24, Wednesday 7 pm
 Schoolhouse Demos

 February 28, Wednesday 7 pm
 Laura Wasilowski: I Quilt, Therefore, I Am
 artfabrik.com

        WORKSHOP March 3, Saturday 9am - 3:30pm
        Creating Graphic Imagery
        Click here for supply list.

 March 28, Wednesday 7 pm
 Sara Lawson, Trunk Show
 sewsweetness.com

        WORKSHOP March 30, Friday 9am - 3:30pm
        The Sloan Travel Bag

April 25, Wednesday 7pm
Melody Crust, A Fine Line Trunk Show
melodycrust.com

        WORKSHOP April 26, Thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        For the Love of Color

May 23, Wednesday 7pm
Suzy Williams, Trunk Show
suzyquilts.com

May 25, Friday 5-9pm
Sewing Social

June 27, Wednesday 7pm
Gudrun Erla, Strip Your Stash
gequiltdesigns.com

        WORKSHOP June 28, Thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        Stripology 2
        Supply List

July 25, Wednesday 7pm
Jill Shaulis, Yellow Creek Designs Lecture and Trunk Show
yellowcreekquiltdesigns.com

August 22, Wednesday 6:30 - 9:00pm
Studio Tour

August 25, Saturday 9am - 3:30pm
Sewing Social

September 26, Wednesday 7pm
Gail Garber, Liberalism in Quilting: Free-form Art Quilts
gailgarber.com

        WORKSHOP September 27-28, Thurs. & Friday 9am - 3:30pm
        Cost for this 2-day workshop:
                  $90 for members, $110 for non-members
        The Goose is Loose - Designing with Free Form Shapes
        Supply List

October 24, Wednesday 7pm
Timna Tarr, Flying Colors Trunk Show
timnatarr.com

        WORKSHOP October 25, Thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        Designing with Flying Colors & Improvisational Piecing
        Supply List 1: Flying with Colors
        Supply List 2: Improvisational Piecing

November 14, Wednesday 7pm
Suzi Parron, Barn Quilt Trail
barnquiltinfo.com

        WORKSHOP November 15, Thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        Cost of this workshop includes a kit:
                    $60 for members, $70 for non-members        
        Make a Barn Quilt
        Supply List
        Pattern Options

December 12, Wednesday 6pm       (NOTE: earlier date and time)
Holiday Party
        Remember to Bring:
            1. Your Ticket
            2. Six 2 1/2" Strips in bright colors for game
            3. 40-50 6" Christmas fabric squares for exchange
            4. Show and Tell: a holiday quilt or a UFO (You Finished One)
                completed this year.


2019

January 23, Wednesday 7pm
Quilters' Re-Sale
Contact Gail Trainor to reserve a sale table ($10 per table).

February 27, Wednesday 7pm
Phyllis FayWhat to Do with Precuts
pfayquilts.com

March 2, Saturday 9am - 3:30pm
Sewing Social

March 27, Wednesday 7pm
Cynthia England, Creating a Pictorial Quilt
englanddesign.com

        WORKSHOP March 28, thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        Small Landscape Class




 Faithful Circle Quilters * P.O. Box 1071 * Downers Grove, IL 60515
Programs and Workshops
HomeProgramsMembershipQuilt ShowBeesScholarshipMembers OnlyAbout Us
Contact