Faithful 
     Circle
          Quilters
established 1974


Programs and Workshops















For more information about the programs and workshops  listed below, contact our guild representative via e-mail. 

Most programs, presented by nationally known and local quilters, are held during our regular meetings. The guest fee for visitors and Subscription members is $10. 

The cost for an all-day workshop is $45 for members and $55 for non-members unless otherwise specified in the listing. Registration is filled on a first come, first served basis: members first, then non-members. Both meetings and workshops are held at the First Presbyterian Church, located at 4th Street and Fairview Avenue in Downers Grove, IL.


2018

 January 24, Wednesday 7 pm
 Schoolhouse Demos

 February 28, Wednesday 7 pm
 Laura Wasilowski: I Quilt, Therefore, I Am
 artfabrik.com

        WORKSHOP March 3, Saturday
        Creating Graphic Imagery
        Click here for supply list.

 March 28, Wednesday 7 pm
 Sara Lawson, Trunk Show
 sewsweetness.com

        WORKSHOP March 30, Friday
        The Sloan Travel Bag

April 25, Wednesday 7pm
Melody Crust, A Fine Line Trunk Show
melodycrust.com

        WORKSHOP April 26, Thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        Machine Quilting

        WORKSHOP April 27, Friday 9am - 3:30pm
        For the Love of Color

May 23, Wednesday 7pm
Suzy Williams, Trunk Show
suzyquilts.com

May 25, Friday 5-9pm
Social Social

June 27, Wednesday 7pm
Gudrun Erla, Strip Your Stash
gequiltdesigns.com

        WORKSHOP June 28, Thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        Stripology 2

July 25, Wednesday 7pm
Jill Shaulis, Program TBD
yellowcreekquiltdesigns.com

        WORKSHOP July 26, Thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        TBD

August 22, Wednesday 7pm
Game Night

August 25, Saturday 9am - 3:30pm
Sewing Social

September 26, Wednesday 7pm
Gail Garber, Liberalism in Quilting: Free-form Art Quilts
gailgarber.com

        WORKSHOP September 27-28, Thurs. & Friday 9am - 3:30pm
        The Goose is Loose - Designing with Free Form Shapes

October 24, Wednesday 7pm
Timna Tarr, Flying Colors Trunk Show
timnatarr.com

        WORKSHOP October 25, Thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        Designing with Flying Colors & Improvisational Piecing

November 14, Wednesday 7pm
Suzi Parron, Barn Quilt Trail
barnquiltinfo.com

        WORKSHOP November 15, Thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        Make a Barn Quilt


2019

January 23, Wednesday 7pm
Schoolhouse Demos

February 27, Wednesday 7pm
Speaker, Program TBD

March 2, Saturday 9am - 3:30pm
Sewing Social

March 27, Wednesday 7pm
Cynthia England, Creating a Pictorial Quilt
englanddesign.com

        WORKSHOP March 28, thursday 9am - 3:30pm
        Small Landscape Class




 Faithful Circle Quilters * P.O. Box 1071 * Downers Grove, IL 60515
HomeProgramsMembershipQuilt ShowBeesScholarshipAbout UsContact